About us

Discover America Norway is a non-profit organization working voluntarily to promote tourism from Norway to the US. All activities and marketing are entirely funded by member fees. Established in October 1998, but already one of the largest and most active committees, presently with 64 different US and Norwegian companies and Tourism offices as members.

We hope that you enjoy our pages, here you will find information and links to all areas of the states, and opportunities for what ever sort of a vacation or destination you are looking for. You will also find information on our Norwegian and US members and information on becoming a member.

America is a great destination, - and yours to discover!!

DISCOVER AMERICA NORWAY BOARD 2017

Chairman:
Widar Jensen - Nordic Entertainment Travel
www.nordicentertainmenttravel.no
Tel: +47-95 22 43 43
widar@discoveramerica.no

Vice Chair/
Membership & Social Media:
David Kurtz - Media Digital
www.reis.no
Tel. +47-94 48 15 42
david@discoveramerica.no

Board Members:
- Carl-Erik Anfindsen - Nordmanns Reiser - carl.erik@discoveramerica.no
- Bjørn Tore Larsen - Icelandair - bjorn@discoveramerica.no
- Bente Borvik - Royal Caribbean Cruises - bente@discoveramerica.no
- Torunn Fragell - Hertz Bilutleie - torunn@discoveramerica.no
- Lars Sande - Norwegian - lars@discoveramerica.no
- Tone Ruud Olsen - American Express - tone@discoveramerica.no

Permanent Observer:

Ms. Britt Hestenes
Senior Commercial Specialist

U.S. Commercial Service Europe
Located at the U.S. Embassy Oslo
Morgedalsvegen 36, N-0378 Oslo, Norway

Office: +47 21 30 85 12 |Cell: +47 484 05 137
E-mail: Britt.Hestenes@trade.gov
http://www.export.gov/norway/